Mickeys Not so scary Halloween Party

I am in a Disney vacuum right now and it is unpleasant.

I’ve just got back from Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party and it was absolutely incredible. I’ve never been to any kind of event before in Disney World and it was so good I cant be effusive enough about it. For about $60 I got to enter the park from 4pm on Friday the 27th of September and roam around like a real MYW ticket owner would.

The only regret I have is not taking enough photos while I was there :C. I have had my camera about a year and still not figured out how to use it on any other setting than AUTO. 

These were (briefly) the best things about MNSSHP;

*

*

*

castle

 

The crowds were incredible, everyone was in such a good mood and pretty much everyone was in costume! I am pretty cynical but I had to quietly choke back tears seeing all the little children dressed up :C omg.

gurl

The decorations everywhere were everywhere, and everywhere they were, they were wonderful.

castle2

Because there was so much going on it was easier to get on rides that usually have unreasonably long queues like the The Many Adventures of Winne the Pooh for christs sake. 

dsfdfs

Although we got stuck when the ride broke down in the dream sequence room – glad I wasn’t on acid.

bd434af82c6911e38a5522000aa81fbc_8

 

Hooray! That was us when we started moving (pictured: Nikkis minnie mouse ear)

sweets

 

The trick or treating was really easy to do and really rewarding especially if you’re english and not used to all the weird shizz they hand out. LOOK AT THAT BOX OF DOTS. I am never opening it it is too perfect. I am going to put it under my christmas tree.

wristy

 

Not pictured: The minnie mouse ears I got that glow in the dark, The haunted mansion photo ops I missed, The people dressed as totally inappropriate characters for disney world (The hulk, Gru from despicable me etc), The castle being generally beautiful and the many packets of unopened craisins I got from trick of treating that will never be eaten.

mermaidtea

 

x Jess

 

ps.

       http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcltPA0Qljg

About hereyouleavetoday

Hi there :) We are two girls from two very different locations with the very same love of everything disney :)

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Here You Leave Today on WordPress.com
